Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 full fight Video – 2022

Since we have been blocked on Facebook and Twitter, it's better you join us on Telegram!-)
Join Us on Telegram! AllTheBestFights.com button

Fight rated with 2 stars: match not so good/excitingReview by AllTheBestFights.com: 2022-09-17, some good exchanges but it is not enough to get three stars: the boxing match Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 gets two stars, the years go by… (take a look at our ranking of the Best Boxing Fights of 2022).
Canelo vs GGG 3 is scheduled to take place Saturday, September 17th, at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas (Nevada, USA), in a 12-round super middleweight (168 lbs, 76.2 kg) bout; it is the main event of the evening and it is valid for the IBF, WBA, WBC and WBO World super-middleweight titles. Watch the video and rate this fight!

 

 

Before the bout take place, you can watch the official preview videos: ‘The Epic End To A Legendary Trilogy’, ‘Behind The Scenes’, press conference, weigh-in (on Friday) etc, or discover how to watch Canelo vs GGG Golovkin 3 on tv, the fight time and the card.

 

Saul Canelo Alvarez record

The world champ in four different weight classes Saul Alvarez entered this fight with a boxing record of 57-2-2 (39 knockouts) and he is ranked as the No.1 super middleweight in the world.
He suffered his only losses when he faced Floyd Mayweather Jr in 2013 (via majority decision, Mayweather vs Alvarez) and Dmitrii Bivol in his last match in 2022 (Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Dmitrii Bivol). Before this bout he had beat Billy Joe Saunders in May 2021 (Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Billy Joe Saunders) and Caleb Plant in November (Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Caleb Plant).
If you want to watch Canelo’s best fights, here are the ones rated with 4 or 5 stars:

 

Gennady Golovkin record

His opponent, the former Olympian, current IBF, IBO and WBA Mw champion Gennady Golovkin, has an official record of 42-1-1 (37 KOs=88%) and he entered as the No.1 in the middleweight division.
The only man who stopped him in a draw, and also defeated GGG in 2018, was Canelo Alvarez, but both fights ended in a controversial split and majority decisions (Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin I and the 4-stars fight and ‘The Ring magazine’ Fight of the Year 2018 Gennady Golovkin vs Saul Canelo Alvarez II). After this second match GGG has won four bouts defeating Kamil Szeremeta (Gennady Golovkin vs Kamil Szeremeta) and Ryota Murata in his last two (Gennady Golovkin vs Ryota Murata).
If you want to watch two more spectacular Golovkin bouts, here are two fights rated with four stars: Gennadiy Golovkin vs Kell Brook and Gennadiy Golovkin vs Nobuhiro Ishida.

 

How to watch – Fight time

 

When is Canelo vs GGG Golovkin 3? Date, fight time

The fight between Saul Canelo Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin 3, is scheduled for Saturday evening, September 17th, 2022. The main card, in the United States, will start at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT (1 a.m. UK time or 2 a.m. in Europe); so GGG vs Canelo 3 will be approximately broadcast three hours later.

 

Where is the Canelo vs GGG Golovkin 3 fight?
The boxing event, headlined by the main bout Gennady Golovkin vs Saul Canelo Alvarez 3, will be held at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas (Nevada, USA) which has a maximum total capacity of 20,000.

 

How to watch Canelo vs GGG Golovkin 3 live stream? TV channel

DAZN will stream Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 fights in the United States, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand just on pay-per-view, while for other countries you can watch it on DAZN but not on PPV.

  • The main card will start at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT (1 a.m. UK time or 2 a.m. in Europe).
  • The main event, GGG Golovkin 3 vs Canelo, will be broadcast at 11 p.m. ET or 8 p.m. PT (4 a.m. UK time or 5 a.m. in Europe).

 

If you want to subscribe to DAZN, click on this link and you will get one month free (Cancel Anytime).

If you need a VPN to watch this boxing event (for example while traveling or on unsecured networks like public Wi-Fi) or if you want to save money on your streaming subscriptions, get ExpressVPN clicking on this link, and you receive 3 extra months free (30 day money-back guarantee).

 

Fight card

Here is the Canelo vs GGG Golovkin 3 full fight card (we are going to update it after the weigh-in):

Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3
Jesse Rodriguez Franco vs Israel Gonzalez
Austin Williams vs Kieron Conway
Diego Pacheco vs Enrique Collazo
Ali Akhmedov vs Gabriel Rosado
Marc Castro vs Kevin Montiel Mendoza
Aaron Aponte vs Fernando Angel Molina
Anthony Herrera vs Delvin McKinley

 

Canelo vs GGG 3 video Preview

Watch the official video of the documentary ‘The Epic End To A Legendary Trilogy’ and the ‘Behind The Scenes’, a preview of Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3

 

Pre-fight press conference

The pre-fight press conference, featuring Gennady Golovkin and Saul Canelo Alvarez, is scheduled for Thursday, September 15th at 3 p.m. ET or 12 p.m. PT (8 p.m. UK time or 9 p.m. in Europe). Watch here on AllTheBestFights.com the free live stream from the official DAZN boxing Youtube channel!

 

Weigh-in

The Canelo vs Golovkin 3 weigh-in, live streamed from the official Matchroom Boxing Youtube channel, is scheduled for Friday, September 16th at 4 p.m. ET or 1 p.m. PT (9 p.m. UK time or 10 p.m. in Europe).

 

Full fight video / highlights

Here we are going to post a selection of the best videos about the bout Saul Canelo Alvarez vs Gennady Golovkin 3 as soon as the match ends. If you have seen the full fight you can rate it at the bottom of this post. (All videos are hosted on free video platforms such as Youtube, Dailymotion, Facebook, etc. and not uploaded by AllTheBestFights.com)

 

Official video

Official highlights

 

Result

 

Who won Canelo vs GGG Golovkin 3 fight?

Saul Canelo Alvarez defeated Gennady Golovkin via unanimous decision. Scores were 116-112, 115-113, 115-113.

 

Post-fight interview

Listen the words of the winner or the two fighters after their bout, here is the post-fight interview video of Saul Canelo Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin.

 

Post-fight press conference

Watch and listen the official post-fight press conference video, headlined by the main event Gennady Golovkin and Saul Canelo Alvarez (free live stream from the Matchroom Boxing Youtube channel).

 

 

Support AllTheBestFights.com! We believe in a free, open and decentralized internet.
donation crypto button AllTheBestFights.com or donation paypal button AllTheBestFights.com
Thanks to our donors of 2022: Merbin, Kevin, Gregory...