UFC 279 Chimaev vs Diaz – UFC opted to shuffle a trio of fights

Since we have been blocked on Facebook and Twitter, it's better you join us on Telegram!-)
Join Us on Telegram! AllTheBestFights.com button

The main event Khamzat Chimaev vs Nate Diaz was canceled since the Russian missed weight. You can still use this post to watch the official preview videos: UFC 279 countdown, embedded Vlog series, press conference, ceremonial weigh-ins, or discover how to watch the UFC 279: Diaz vs Ferguson on tv, the fight time and the new fight card.

 

 

Khamzat Chimaev record

The undefeated Khamzat Chimaev entered this fight with a perfect mma record of 11-0-0 (91% finishing rate) and he is ranked as the No.4 welterweight in the world (currently the #1 in this division is Leon Edwards).
In his last three fights he has won over Gerald Meerschaert (Khamzat Chimaev vs Gerald Meerschaert), Li Jingliang (Jingliang Li vs Khamzat Chimaev) and Gilbert Burns (4-stars match, Gilbert Burns vs Khamzat Chimaev).

 

Nate Diaz record

His opponent, the black belt in Brazilian jiu-jitsu and Tuf 5 Lw tournament winner Nate Diaz, has an official record of 20-13-0 (80% finishing rate) and he entered as the No.54 in the welterweight division.
He won just one out of his last four bouts, against Anthony Pettis in 2019 (Anthony Pettis vs Nate Diaz); after this match he has lost to Jorge Masvidal (Jorge Masvidal vs Nate Diaz) and Leon Edwards (Leon Edwards vs Nate Diaz).
Among the best fights of Diaz we also suggest the first match with Conor McGregor that we rated with four stars and it was also ranked in the top 10 Users’ mma Fights of the Year 2016: Conor McGregor vs Nate Diaz I.

 

How to watch – Fight time

 

When is UFC 279 Diaz vs Ferguson? Date, fight time

The fight between Tony Ferguson and Nate Diaz, main event of UFC 279, is scheduled for Saturday evening, September 10th, 2022. The main card, in the United States, will start at 10 p.m. ET or 7 p.m. PT (3 a.m. UK time or 4 a.m. in Europe); so Diaz vs Ferguson will be approximately broadcast two hours later.

 

Where is the UFC 279?
The UFC 279, headlined by the main bout Nate Diaz vs Tony Ferguson, will be held at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas (Nevada, United States) which has a maximum total capacity of 20,000.

 

How to watch UFC 279 Ferguson vs Diaz live stream? TV channel

ESPN / ESPN+ will stream the UFC 279 fights in the United States, BT Sport will broadcast in the United Kingdom and Ireland while DAZN is the official streaming tv channel in Germany, Italy and Spain.

  • The early preliminary card (also on UFC Fight Pass) will be broadcast at 6 p.m. ET or 3 p.m. PT (11 p.m. UK time or 12 a.m. in Europe).
  • The prelims will start at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT (1 a.m. UK time on BT Sport 2 or 2 a.m. in Europe).
  • The main card of UFC 279, headlined by the main event Diaz vs Ferguson, is just on pay-per-view (PPV) on ESPN+ and it will be broadcast at 10 p.m. ET or 7 p.m. PT (3 a.m. UK time on BT Sport Box Office or 4 a.m. in Europe).

If you want to buy the UFC 279 PPV event on ESPN+, click on this link (saving over 30%).

Or if you want to subscribe to ESPN+, click on this link ($9.99/mo. or $99.99/yr. Cancel Anytime).

If you want to subscribe to DAZN, click on this link and you will get one month free (Cancel Anytime).

If you need a VPN to watch this UFC event (for example while traveling or on unsecured networks like public Wi-Fi), or if you want to save money on your streaming subscriptions, get ExpressVPN clicking on this link, and you receive 3 extra months free (30 day money-back guarantee).

  • Get ExpressVPN.
  • Connect to a VPN server location in Moldova, one of the cheapest markets that include Fight Night and PPV events.
  • Sign up to UFC Fight Pass.
  • Watch the fight and rate it on AllTheBestFights.com!

 

Fight card

Here is the UFC 279 full fight card (we are going to update it after the weigh-in):
MAIN CARD (live on PPV – ESPN / ESPN+)
Khamzat Chimaev vs Nate Diaz
Jingliang Li vs Tony Ferguson
Kevin Holland vs Daniel Rodriguez

Nate Diaz vs Tony Ferguson
Khamzat Chimaev vs Kevin Holland
Jingliang Li vs Daniel Rodriguez
Irene Aldana vs Macy Chiasson
Johnny Walker vs Ion Cutelaba

PRELIMINARY CARD (live on ESPN / ESPN+)
Julian Erosa vs Hakeem Dawodu
Jailton Almeida vs Anton Turkalj
Jamie Pickett vs Denis Tiuliulin
Jake Collier vs Chris Barnett

EARLY PRELIMINARY CARD (live on ESPN / ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass)
Norma Dumont vs Danyelle Wolf
Heili Alateng vs Chad Anheliger
Elise Reed vs Melissa Martinez
Yohan Lainesse vs Darian Weeks

 

Countdown – Video preview

Watch the official video of the full episode of UFC 279 countdown Khamzat Chimaev vs Nate Diaz, a documentary to know better the life of both fighters and how they prepare for their bout.

 

Embedded: Vlog Series

Watch all the episodes of UFC 279 Embedded: Vlog Series (we usually post the playlist with all the videos or, if not possible, every single clip).

 

Pre-fight press conference

The UFC 279 pre-fight press conference, featuring Nate Diaz and Khamzat Chimaev, is scheduled for Thursday, September 8th at 7 p.m. ET or 4 p.m. PT (12 a.m. UK time or 1 a.m. in Europe).

 

Weigh-in

The UFC 279: Chimaev vs Diaz weigh-in is scheduled for Friday, September 9th at 7 p.m. ET or 4 p.m. PT (12 a.m. UK time or 1 a.m. in Europe). Watch here on AllTheBestFights.com the free live stream from the official Ufc Youtube channel!

 

 

Support AllTheBestFights.com! We believe in a free, open and decentralized internet.
donation crypto button AllTheBestFights.com or donation paypal button AllTheBestFights.com
Thanks to our donors of 2022: Merbin, Kevin, Gregory...

 

 

Leave a Comment