2019 BOXING fight – Vic Saludar vs Wilfredo Mendez – full fight Video WBO

2 Star RatingReview by AllTheBestFights.com: 2019-08-24, disappointing fight between Vic Saludar and Wilfredo Mendez: it gets two stars.

The Wbo champion Vic Saludar entered this fight with a professional record of 19-3-0 (10 knockouts) and he is ranked as the No.3 minimumweight in the world (currently the #1 in this division is Wanheng Menayothin). He was defeated by Toto Landero in 2017 (via split decision) but then he has won five bouts beating Ryuya Yamanaka (Ryuya Yamanaka vs Vic Saludar) and Masataka Taniguchi in his last two (Vic Saludar vs Masataka Taniguchi).
His opponent, Wilfredo Mendez, has a boxing record of 13-1-0 (5 knockouts) and he entered as the No.42 in the same weight class. He lost to Leyman Benavides last year but then he has won four fights defeating Armando Vazquez and Janiel Rivera in 2019. Saludar vs Mendez is valid for the WBO World minimumweight title. Watch the video and rate this fight!



Date: 2019-08-24

Where: Puerto Rico Convention Center, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Division: minimumweight (105 lbs, 47.6 kg)

Title: WBO World minimumweight title

Result: Click here to show the fight’s result
Wilfredo Mendez def. Vic Saludar (unanimous decision, 117-110, 115-112, 116-111)


Saludar’s previous fight: Vic Saludar vs Masataka Taniguchi

Mendez’s next fight: Wilfredo Mendez vs Axel Aragon Vega



Saludar vs Mendez full fight video:

(Free embeddable video hosted on Youtube/Facebook and not uploaded by AllTheBestFights)

HELP US!!! Since the CORONAVIRUS pandemic started, AllTheBestFights.com has struggled to survive! If you have enjoyed this website for the past 10 years, today we ask you for a little help: Become a Patron! or
Thank you to our donors: Omorehia, Kevin, Mark, Josue, William, Cornelis, Thomas, Boudewijn, Lameire, Liliana...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *