Charles Oliveira vs Islam Makhachev full fight Video highlights UFC 280 – 2022

Since we have been blocked on Facebook and Twitter, it's better you join us on Telegram!-)
Join Us on Telegram! AllTheBestFights.com button

Fight rated with 3 stars: good fight or nice koReview by AllTheBestFights.com: 2022-10-22, great mma bout: Charles Oliveira vs Islam Makhachev gets three stars (UFC Performance of the Night – take a look at our ranking of the Best Mma Fights of 2022).
Makhachev vs Oliveira is scheduled to take place Saturday, October 22nd, at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates), in a 5-round lightweight (155 lbs, 70 kg) bout; it is the main event of UFC 280 and it is valid for the vacant UFC lightweight Championship. Watch the video and rate this fight!

 

 

Before the bout take place, you can watch the official preview videos: UFC 280 countdown, embedded Vlog series, press conference, ceremonial weigh-ins (on Friday) etc, or discover how to watch Oliveira vs Makhachev on tv, the fight time and the card.

 

Charles Oliveira record

The black belt in Brazilian jiu-jitsu and former Ufc Lw champ (since he missed weight in his last match and was stripped of the Ufc belt) Charles Oliveira entered this fight with a pro mma record of 33-8-0 (91% finishing rate) and he is ranked as the No.1 lightweight in the world.
‘Do Bronx’ Oliveira lost to Paul Felder in 2017 (Charles Oliveira vs Paul Felder), but since then he has won eleven consecutive fights beating Michael Chandler (match ranked in the top 10 Users’ mma Fights of the Year 2021, Charles Oliveira vs Michael Chandler), Dustin Poirier (Charles Oliveira vs Dustin Poirier) and Justin Gaethje in his last three (4-stars bout, Charles Oliveira vs Justin Gaethje).

 

Islam Makhachev record

His opponent, the 2016 world Combat Sambo champion Islam Makhachev, has a record of 22-1-0 (64% finishing rate) and he entered as the No.5 in the lightweight division.
He suffered his only loss when he faced Adriano Martins in 2015, since then he has won ten consecutive fights beating Thiago Moises (Islam Makhachev vs Thiago Moises), Dan Hooker (Islam Makhachev vs Dan Hooker) and Bobby Green in his last three (Islam Makhachev vs Bobby Green).

 

How to watch – Fight time

 

When is UFC 280 Oliveira vs Makhachev? Date, fight time

The fight between Charles Oliveira and Islam Makhachev, main event of UFC 280, is scheduled for Saturday, October 22nd, 2022. The main card, in the United States, will start at 2 p.m. ET or 11 a.m. PT (7 p.m. UK time or 8 p.m. in Europe); so Makhachev vs Oliveira will be approximately broadcast two hours later.

 

Where is the UFC 280?
The UFC 280, headlined by the main bout Islam Makhachev vs Charles Oliveira, will be held at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates) which has a maximum total capacity of 18,000.

 

How to watch UFC 280 Oliveira vs Makhachev live stream? TV channel

ESPN / ESPN+ will stream the UFC 280 fights in the United States, BT Sport will broadcast in the United Kingdom and Ireland while DAZN is the official streaming tv channel in Germany, Italy and Spain.

  • The prelims will start at 10 a.m. ET or 7 a.m. PT (3 p.m. UK time on BT Sport 2 or 4 p.m. in Europe).
  • The main card of UFC 280, headlined by the main event Makhachev vs Oliveira, is just on pay-per-view (PPV) on ESPN+ and it will be broadcast at 2 p.m. ET or 11 a.m. PT (7 p.m. UK time or 8 p.m. in Europe)

If you want to buy the UFC 280 PPV event on ESPN+, click on this link (saving over 30%).

Or if you want to subscribe to ESPN+, click on this link ($9.99/mo. or $99.99/yr. Cancel Anytime).

If you want to subscribe to DAZN, click on this link and you will get one month free (Cancel Anytime).

If you need a VPN to watch this UFC event (for example while traveling or on unsecured networks like public Wi-Fi), or if you want to save money on your streaming subscriptions, get ExpressVPN clicking on this link, and you receive 3 extra months free (30 day money-back guarantee).

  • Get ExpressVPN.
  • Connect to a VPN server location in Moldova, one of the cheapest markets that include Fight Night and PPV events.
  • Sign up to UFC Fight Pass.
  • Watch the fight and rate it on AllTheBestFights.com!

 

Fight card

Here is the UFC 280 full fight card (we are going to update it after the weigh-in):
MAIN CARD (live on PPV)
Charles Oliveira vs Islam Makhachev
Aljamain Sterling vs TJ Dillashaw
Petr Yan vs Sean O’Malley
Mateusz Gamrot vs Beneil Dariush
Katlyn Chookagian vs Manon Fiorot

PRELIMINARY CARD (live on ESPN / ESPN+)
Belal Muhammad vs Sean Brady
Caio Borralho vs Makhmud Muradov
Volkan Oezdemir vs Nikita Krylov
Gadzhi Omargadzhiev vs Abubakar Nurmagomedov
Armen Petrosyan vs AJ Dobson
Muhammad Mokaev vs Malcolm Gordon
Karol Rosa vs Lina Lansberg

 

Countdown – Video preview

Watch the official video of the full episode of UFC 280 countdown Charles Oliveira vs Islam Makhachev, a documentary to know better the life of both fighters and how they prepare for their bout.

 

Embedded: Vlog Series

Watch all the episodes of UFC 280 Embedded: Vlog Series (we usually post the playlist with all the videos or, if not possible, every single clip).

 

Pre-fight press conference

Watch for free the UFC 280 pre-fight press conference, featuring Islam Makhachev and Charles Oliveira!

 

Weigh-in

The UFC 280: Oliveira vs Makhachev weigh-in is scheduled for Friday, October 21st at 1 a.m. ET or 10 p.m. PT (6 a.m. UK time or 7 a.m. in Europe). Watch here on AllTheBestFights.com the free live stream from the official Ufc Youtube channel!

 

Full fight video / highlights

Here we are going to post a selection of the best videos about the bout Charles Oliveira vs Islam Makhachev as soon as the match ends. If you have seen the full fight you can rate it at the bottom of this post. (All videos are hosted on free video platforms such as Youtube, Dailymotion, Facebook, etc. and not uploaded by AllTheBestFights.com)

 

Official highlights – spanish

 

Result

 

Who won Oliveira vs Makhachev fight?

Islam Makhachev defeated Charles Oliveira via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 3:16, round 2.

 

Post-fight interview

Listen the words of the winner or the two fighters after their bout, here is the UFC 280 post-fight octagon interview of Charles Oliveira and Islam Makhachev.

 

Post-fight press conference

The UFC 280 post-fight press conference (free live stream from the UFC – Ultimate Fighting Championship Youtube channel), headlined by the main event Islam Makhachev and Charles Oliveira, is scheduled for Saturday, October 22nd following the event, so it will probably start around 5:30 p.m. ET or 2:30 p.m. PT (10:30 p.m. UK time or 11:30 p.m. in Europe).

 

Bonus awards

UFC 280 Fight of the Night: Petr Yan vs Sean O’Malley
UFC 280 Performance of the Night: Islam Makhachev and Belal Muhammad

 

 

Support AllTheBestFights.com! We believe in a free, open and decentralized internet.
donation crypto button AllTheBestFights.com or donation paypal button AllTheBestFights.com
Thanks to our donors of 2022: Merbin, Kevin, Gregory...

 

 

Leave a Comment