Andy Ruiz vs Luis Ortiz full fight Video – 2022

Since we have been blocked on Facebook and Twitter, it's better you join us on Telegram!-)
Join Us on Telegram! AllTheBestFights.com button

Fight rated with 2 stars: match not so good/excitingReview by AllTheBestFights.com: 2022-09-04, some good exchanges but it is not enough to get three stars: the boxing match Andy Ruiz Jr vs Luis Ortiz gets two (take a look at our ranking of the Best Boxing Fights of 2022).
Ortiz vs Ruiz is scheduled to take place Sunday, September 4th, at the Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles (California, USA), in a 12-round heavyweight (over 200 lbs, 90.7 kg) bout; it is the main event of the evening. Watch the video and rate this fight!

 

 

Before the bout take place, you can watch the official press conference video, weigh-in etc, or discover how to watch Ruiz vs Ortiz on tv, the fight time and the card.

 

Andy Ruiz record

The former IBF, IBO, WBO and WBA world champ Andy Ruiz Jr entered this fight with a pro boxing record of 34-2-0 (22 knockouts) but he is not ranked as he hasn’t fought since May 2021.
In his last three bouts he faced twice Anthony Joshua winning the first match (ranked in the top 10 Users’ boxing Fights of the Year 2019, Anthony Joshua vs Andy Ruiz Jr I) and losing the second one (Andy Ruiz Jr vs Anthony Joshua II); after this defeat he came back to win with Chris Arreola in 2021 (Andy Ruiz Jr vs Chris Arreola).

 

Luis Ortiz record

His opponent, the former interim Wba champion Luis Ortiz, has a record of 33-2-0 (28 KOs=85%) and he entered as the No.10 heavyweight in the world (currently the #1 in this division is Oleksandr Usyk).
He lost the rematch with Deontay Wilder in 2019 (“The Ring magazine” Knockout of the Year 2019, Deontay Wilder vs Luis Ortiz II) but then he has won over Alexander Flores (Luis Ortiz vs Alexander Flores) and Charles Martin (Luis Ortiz vs Charles Martin).
If you want to watch another exciting Ortiz’s fight, here is one match ranked in the top 10 Users’ boxing Fights of the Year 2018: Deontay Wilder vs Luis Ortiz I.

 

How to watch – Fight time

 

When is Ruiz vs Ortiz? Date, fight time

The fight between Andy Ruiz Jr and Luis Ortiz, is scheduled for Sunday evening, September 4th, 2022. The main card, in the United States, will start at 9 p.m. ET or 6 p.m. PT (2 a.m. UK time or 3 a.m. in Europe); so Ortiz vs Ruiz will be approximately broadcast three hours later.

 

Where is the Ruiz vs Ortiz fight?
The boxing event, headlined by the main bout Luis Ortiz vs Andy Ruiz Jr, will be held at the Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles (California, USA), formerly known as Staples Center, which has a maximum total capacity of 21,000.

 

How to watch Ruiz vs Ortiz live stream? TV channel

FOX Sports will stream the match between Luis Ortiz and Andy Ruiz Jr exclusively worldwide (plus undercard).

  • The first fight, Ra’eese Aleem vs Mike Plania, will be broadcast on FSI and FOX Deportes at 7 p.m. ET or 4 p.m. PT (12 a.m. UK time or 1 a.m. in Europe).
  • The second bout, Joseph Spencer vs Kevin Salgado Zambrano, will start on FOX and FOX Deportes at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT (1 a.m. UK time or 2 a.m. in Europe).
  • The main card, headlined by the main event Ortiz vs Ruiz, is just on pay-per-view (PPV) on FOX and it will be broadcast at 9 p.m. ET or 6 p.m. PT (2 a.m. UK time or 3 a.m. in Europe).

 

If you need a VPN to watch this boxing event (for example while traveling or on unsecured networks like public Wi-Fi) or if you want to save money on your streaming subscriptions, get ExpressVPN clicking on this link, and you receive 3 extra months free (30 day money-back guarantee).

 

Fight card

Here is the Ruiz vs Ortiz full fight card (we are going to update it after the weigh-in):
MAIN CARD (live on FOX PPV)
Andy Ruiz Jr vs Luis Ortiz
Isaac Cruz vs Eduardo Ramirez
Abner Mares vs Miguel Flores
Jose Valenzuela vs Edwin De Los Santos

PRELIMINARY CARD
Joseph Spencer vs Kevin Salgado Zambrano
Raeese Aleem vs Mike Plania
Anthony Garnica vs Juan Antonio Lopez
Charles Martin vs Devin Vargas
Jesus Silveyra Carrillo vs Matt Gaver

 

Pre-fight press conference

Watch for free the pre-fight press conference video, featuring Luis Ortiz and Andy Ruiz Jr, from the official PBC – Premier Boxing Champions Youtube channel!

 

Weigh-in

The Ruiz vs Ortiz weigh-in, live streamed from the official PBC – Premier Boxing Champions Youtube channel, is scheduled for Saturday, September 3th at 5 p.m. ET or 2 p.m. PT (10 p.m. UK time or 11 p.m. in Europe).

 

Full fight video / highlights

Here we are going to post a selection of the best videos about the bout Andy Ruiz Jr vs Luis Ortiz as soon as the match ends. If you have seen the full fight you can rate it at the bottom of this post. (All videos are hosted on free video platforms such as Youtube, Dailymotion, Facebook, etc. and not uploaded by AllTheBestFights.com)

 

Official highlights

 

Result

 

Who won Ruiz vs Ortiz fight?

Andy Ruiz Jr defeated Luis Ortiz via unanimous decision. Scores were 114-111, 113-112, 114-111.

 

Post-fight interview

Listen the words of the winner or the two fighters after their bout, here is the post-fight interview video of Andy Ruiz Jr and Luis Ortiz.

 

Post-fight press conference

The post-fight press conference (free live stream from the PBC – Premier Boxing Champions Youtube channel), headlined by the main event Luis Ortiz and Andy Ruiz Jr, is scheduled for Monday, September 5th at 1:30 a.m. ET or 10:30 p.m. PT (6:30 a.m. UK time or 7:30 a.m. in Europe).

 

 

Support AllTheBestFights.com! We believe in a free, open and decentralized internet.
donation crypto button AllTheBestFights.com or donation paypal button AllTheBestFights.com
Thanks to our donors of 2022: Merbin, Kevin, Gregory...

 

 

Leave a Comment