Omar Figueroa Jr vs Sergey Lipinets full fight Video – 2022

Since we have been blocked on Facebook and Twitter, it's better you join us on Telegram!-)
Join Us on Telegram! AllTheBestFights.com button

Fight rated with 3 stars: good fight or nice koReview by AllTheBestFights.com: 2022-08-20, tough boxing match with some heavy exchanges: Omar Figueroa Jr vs Sergey Lipinets gets three stars (take a look at our ranking of the Best Boxing Fights of 2022).
Lipinets vs Figueroa is scheduled to take place Saturday, August 20th, at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood (Florida, USA), in a 12-round light welterweight (140 lbs, 63.5 kg) bout; it is the main event of the evening and it is valid for the WBC Silver super-lightweight title. Watch the video and rate this fight!

 

 

Before the bout take place, you can watch the official press conference video, weigh-in (on Friday) or discover how to watch Figueroa vs Lipinets on tv, the fight time and the card.

 

Omar Figueroa Jr record

The former Wbc Lw champ Omar Figueroa Jr, has a boxing record of 28-2-1 (19 knockouts) but he is not ranked as he hasn’t fought since May 2021.
The last time he won a match was against John Molina Jr in 2019 (Omar Figueroa vs John Molina Jr), after this fight he has lost twice, with Yordenis Ugas ( Yordenis Ugas vs Omar Figueroa Jr) and Abel Ramos (Omar Figueroa Jr vs Abel Ramos).
Among the best fights of Figueroa we suggest these two:

 

Sergey Lipinets record

His opponent, the former Ibf light-Ww champion Sergey Lipinets (who replaces Adrien Broner), has a record of 16-2-1 (12 KOs=75%) but he is also not ranked as he hasn’t fought since April 2021.
In his last three bouts he has beat Jayar Inson, has tied with Custio Clayton (Sergey Lipinets vs Custio Clayton) and has lost to Jaron Ennis (Jaron Ennis vs Sergey Lipinets).

 

How to watch – Fight time

 

When is Figueroa vs Lipinets? Date, fight time

The fight between Omar Figueroa Jr and Sergey Lipinets, is scheduled for Saturday evening, August 20th, 2022. The main card, in the United States, will start at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT (1 a.m. UK time or 2 a.m. in Europe); so Lipinets vs Figueroa will be approximately broadcast three hours later.

 

Where is the Figueroa vs Lipinets fight?
The boxing event, headlined by the main bout Sergey Lipinets vs Omar Figueroa Jr, will be held at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood (Florida, USA).

 

How to watch Figueroa vs Lipinets live stream? TV channel

Showtime will stream the match between Omar Figueroa Jr and Sergey Lipinets exclusively worldwide (plus undercard).

  • The Showtime coverage will start at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT in USA (1 a.m. UK time or 2 a.m. in Europe).
  • The main event Figueroa vs Broner, will be approximately broadcast at 11 p.m. ET or 8 p.m. PT in the United States (4 a.m. UK time or 5 a.m. in Europe).

 

If you need a VPN to watch this boxing event (for example while traveling or on unsecured networks like public Wi-Fi) or if you want to save money on your streaming subscriptions, get ExpressVPN clicking on this link, and you receive 3 extra months free (30 day money-back guarantee).

 

Fight card

Here is the CCC ORRR Figueroa vs Lipinets full fight card (we are going to update it after the weigh-in):
MAIN CARD (live on Showtime)
Figueroa Jr vs Sergey Lipinets
Alberto Puello vs Botirzhon Akhmedov
Roger Gutierrez vs Hector Luis Garcia
Brandun Lee vs Will Madera

PRELIMINARY CARD
Fiodor Czerkaszyn vs Gilbert Venegas Jr
Lenier Pero vs Joel Caudle
Ismael Barroso vs Fernando David Saucedo
Rau’shee Warren vs TBA

 

Pre-fight press conference

Watch for free the pre-fight press conference video, featuring Sergey Lipinets and Omar Figueroa Jr, from the official PBC – Premier Boxing Champions Youtube channel!

 

Weigh-in

The Figueroa vs Lipinets weigh-in, live streamed from the official Showtime Sports Youtube channel, is scheduled for Friday, August 19th at 1 p.m. ET or 10 a.m. PT (6 p.m. UK time or 7 p.m. in Europe).

 

Full fight video / highlights

Here we are going to post a selection of the best videos about the bout Omar Figueroa Jr vs Sergey Lipinets as soon as the match ends. If you have seen the full fight you can rate it at the bottom of this post. (All videos are hosted on free video platforms such as Youtube, Dailymotion, Facebook, etc. and not uploaded by AllTheBestFights.com)

 

Official highlights

 

Result

 

Who won Figueroa vs Lipinets fight?

Sergey Lipinets defeated Omar Figueroa Jr via retirement at 3:00, round 8.

 

Post-fight press conference

The post-fight press conference (free live stream from the Showtime Sports Youtube channel), headlined by the main event Sergey Lipinets and Omar Figueroa Jr, is scheduled for Sunday, August 21st at 12:30 a.m. ET or 9:30 p.m. PT (5:30 a.m. UK time or 6:30 a.m. in Europe).

 

 

Support AllTheBestFights.com! We believe in a free, open and decentralized internet.
donation crypto button AllTheBestFights.com or donation paypal button AllTheBestFights.com
Thanks to our donors of 2022: Merbin, Kevin, Gregory...

 

 

Leave a Comment