2014 MMA fight – Myles Jury vs Takanori Gomi – full fight Video UFC FN 52

Fight rated 3 stars by AllTheBestFights.comReview: 2014-09-20, pretty good finish between Myles Jury and Takanori Gomi: it gets three stars. The undefeated black belt in Bjj Myles Jury entered this fight with a perfect record of 14-0-0 (79% finishing rate) and he is ranked as the No.14 lightweight in the world, he has already fought once in 2014 beating Diego Sanchez (=Sanchez vs Jury).
His opponent, the former Pride Lw champion Takanori Gomi, has an official record of 35-9-0 (54% finishing rate) and he entered as the No.30 in the same weight class, he suffered his last defeat at the end of 2013 when he faced Diego Sanchez (=Sanchez vs Gomi) but he came back to win in 2014 defeating Isaac Vallie-Flagg. Jury vs Gomi is on the undercard of Mark Hunt vs Roy Nelson – UFC FN 52 (UFC Fight Night Japan). Watch the video and rate this fight!



Event: UFC Fight Night 52: Hunt vs Nelson

Date: 2014-09-20

Where: Saitama Super Arena, Saitama, Japan

Division: lightweight (155 lbs, 70 kg)

Result: Click here to show the fight’s result
Myles Jury def. Takanori Gomi (TKO at 1:32, round 1)


UFC FN 52 fight card (main card):
Mark Hunt vs Roy Nelson
Myles Jury vs Takanori Gomi
Yoshihiro Akiyama vs Amir Sadollah
Miesha Tate vs Rin Nakai
Kiichi Kunimoto vs Richard Walsh
Kyoji Horiguchi vs Jon delos Reyes

Jury’s previous fight: Diego Sanchez vs Myles Jury

Jury’s next fight: Donald Cerrone vs Myles Jury

Gomi’s next fight: Joe Lauzon vs Takanori Gomi


Official video

Alternative video

HELP US!!! Since the COVID-19 pandemic started, AllTheBestFights.com has struggled to survive! If you have enjoyed this website for the past 10 years, today we ask you for a little help:
become a patron button AllTheBestFights.com or donation paypal button AllTheBestFights.com
Thank you to our donors of 2021: Kevin, Sergey, Loving Project...


Leave a Comment